top of page
  • Writer's picturethe.lalagirl

DRISHYAM 2 [in Malayalam with subtitles]****

Updated: Mar 10, 2021

Watched on #AmazonPrime

PHOTO CREDITS: Movie, "Drishyam 2"


Don't, don't watch this if you've not watched Drishyam. Because, if you've not watched that, then this is going nowhere in your brain.


I must admit, at first I complained about the fact that this movie was taking like forever to start the story, it was literally crawling. But then I guess I realised, that I felt like that was only because I was busy comparing it with its prequel. A sequel need not be fast-paced because the story was already built in first and now its all about where do we go from here.


My best guess is that the Climax of the film was written first because it was simply airtight. One simple deviation and it would all fall flat. But the beginning and middle could still have had some scenes dropped or sped up. Some of the scenes I felt was like wasting the audiences precious time. Too much build up at times is too distracting.


But either ways, you CANNOT miss this film, but first, watch its prequel.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page