top of page
  • Writer's picturethe.lalagirl

Behind Her Eyes**

Watched on #Netflix


PHOTO CREDITS: Series, "Behind Her Eyes"


I was actually looking to watch something completely different and I started watching this because the description was quite intriguing. I must admit I must have skipped reading the part that it was a series as I started with it definitely thinking its a MOVIE. But the way it panned out and took a while to build up I realised, this is going to make me Binge Watch.


The casting is picture perfect. The damsel in distress does look like one-the rich neglected wife essayed by Eve Hewson as Adele. I must admit I fell all over in love with the name - ADELE. Louise, played by Simona Brown did a great job, by being the other woman, then being confused, knowing she is wrong, but still continuing to doing it, justifying herself and continuing to do something right, parallelly to her wrong. Confused? Don't be. Watch it to understand it better. Then there is Dr. David Ferguson, played by Tom Bateman. Perfect face that makes you keep switching from looking at him as the Hero or the Villain every half an episode. Ofcourse there also is ROB, played by Robert. You think he is NOT important at all but then again you have to watch till the end to know how important Rob is. The performances was great. I can't say if there was any dull moments but then you do get hooked to the characters. DO NOT WATCH IT with your kids as ofcourse it contains scenes and content which when comes on screen we often shut their eyes and ears.


Its exciting to watch where they are going with the storyline and if you watch with the kind of attention that I do, then you will figure the twist before you get there. Though the cast looked and played their part well, their character didn't have a defined personality. They were intelligent and stupid all at the same time.


Be open to something inexplainable as you will hear a voice in your head say aloud "chhey, aesa thodi ho sakta hain."



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page